About   |   Donate   |   Store   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join AAW
Woodturning News: General News

AAW NEWS: Board election results announced

Wednesday, October 21, 2015  
Posted by: Kim Rymer
Share |


Joe Dickey


John Ellis
New Mexico


Wayne Furr

On behalf of the Board of Directors, I would like to announce the results of the 2015 election for the Board of Directors.

Please join me in congratulating:

  • Joe Dickey,
  • John Ellis, and
  • Wayne Furr

Each has been elected to serve a three-year term on the AAW Board of Directors beginning on January 2, 2016. A total of 823 ballots were cast, with up to three votes allowed on each ballot, which yielded 2,101 votes.  View auditor's statement of results.

I would like to acknowledge and thank all of the candidates.  Each has dedicated countless hours to the AAW in various volunteer roles and I encourage you to join me in expressing our appreciation for their past and future service to our membership.  

Kurt Hertzog
President AAW Board of Directors

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal